Willie Nelson!

I’m pretty sure no matter who you are you like Willie Nelson for one reason or another. Singer, song writer, actor, activist… Willie Nelson is one of those great Americans that wins everyone’s heart.

Instasize_0803230837

To me Willie reminds me of riding in my dad’s pickup truck when I was no more than 7 years old and my dad playing the same three songs over and over again on his only cassette tape.

20170803_225956-1

 

Now, understanding more of what Willie advocates and stands for I appreciate him even more. To me he simply stands for freedom and all things natural and good for land and animals. If you don’t know much about him definitely look into “Bio-Willie” 🙂

20170803_230357

 

His musical talents started so young and to think of everything he has done in his lifetime I just had to paint him! He’s one of a kind – just like my painting of him.

20170804_131037-1.jpg
“Willie Nelson”

16×20 wrapped canvas

Medium: spray paint

Check my Available to Own page for purchasing details!

Leave a Reply

