Boba Fett, Skyrim and AHS Hotel

It’s been so hot here last weekend all I did was stay in and work on art. I got a total of five pieces done! Two were custom orders which I will post later and the others were all just for fun.

20170619_175328-1-1
“Boba Fett” – Spray Paint

I’m pretty sure everyone loves Star Wars. The latest movie Rogue One was awesome! Right? I’ve heard they are coming out with a movie all about Boba Fett, plus he’s just one of those characters you like and don’t quite know why. I want to eventually make a colorful version of Boba but for this first piece I kept him in his classic look. I’m sure there is more Star Wars art coming – I really want to do an Ewok or Chewbacca painting!

20170616_144925-1-1
“Hotel – AHS” – Spray Paint

Another fan favorite is of course American Horror story – AHS. I actually never watched the second season – Coven – so a couple weekends ago when I noticed Netflix had finally added AHS Coven I watched the entire season in two days! This AHS art is of course the cover from the Hotel season. And yes – the blood dripping really does pop out just like the picture of the painting.

IMG_20170616_134522_027
“Serana” – Spray Paint

So, I’ve never been much of a video game person. Sure some Super Mario growing up or the occasional game here and there but when my boyfriend bought Skyrim I was instantly hooked. Skyrim, to me, is like watching, or being part of, a great story or movie and I get super into the characters and quests that I find myself thinking about it all too often during a regular day. I currently am a level 41 wood elf who mostly uses enchanted two-handed weapons or bows. I’m the Thieves Guild Master and working on completing the Dark Brotherhood quest line. I finished the Dawnguard add on and Serana was one of my favorite characters! Serana is of course a vampire, and she stayed that way for me through the whole quest, so I made sure her eyes were RED and the background misty and dark. I even included her with an Elder Scroll!

 

Spray Paint by Catherine – Always check my Etsy Shop: RunningwSprayPaint or my Available to Own page for purchasing!

Star Wars Art: 

20170619_175313-1

“Boba Fett”

16×20 wrapped canvas

Medium: spray paint

Etsy Shop: RunningwSprayPaint or  Available to Own page for purchasing

 

American Horror Story Art: 

20170616_144925-1

“Hotel – AHS” (American Horror Story Hotel Season)

11×14 wrapped canvas

Medium: spray paint

Etsy Shop: RunningwSprayPaint or  Available to Own page for purchasing

 

Skyrim Art: 

20170616_133834-1

“Serana” (Serana from Skyrim)

11×14 wrapped canvas

Medium: spray paint

Etsy Shop: RunningwSprayPaint or  Available to Own page for purchasing

Leave a Reply

