Running!

I love running! I started training for my first 5k about two years ago. My niece randomly suggested that we both train for a 5k and do one by the end of summer. Well, after many frustrated training sessions we did it! We did out first 5k together that year and since then have done multiple 5ks, 10ks and she’s even training for a half! For me, I’m still doing mostly 5ks and some 10ks, but am not quite ready for a half distance…yet. Running is not only great exercise, but a way to unwind and relieve stress. I even find myself in a meditative state on many runs. I simply love running!

20160930_233533-1
“Go Run”

When I was using acrylics more than spray paint I created this painting. It may not be the best version of a shoe out there but I like the simplicity in just “Go Run”. Because sometimes it doesn’t matter if you’re training or have specific goals you just want to get out there and go run!

11×14 wrapped canvas

Medium: acrylic

See my purchasing page for availability

20170417_125109-1
“Running Shoes”

Then one day I discovered spray paint. That was that. I can’t put the can down! It’s such a fun and different look than other painting mediums. So I started my “Running Shoes” collection.

12×12 wrapped canvas

Medium: spray paint

See my purchasing page for availability

20170417_132104-1
“Running Shoes”

12×12 wrapped canvas

Medium: spray paint

See my purchasing page for availability

20170417_174105-1
“Running Shoes”

12×12 wrapped canvas

Medium: spray paint

See my purchasing page for availability

 

20170427_084859-1
“Running Shoes”

Almost the second I posted my first “Running Shoes” piece on Instagram I got a message for a custom order of a pair. Awesome! Of course I can do custom versions! Here is the one that was ordered – she wanted the shoes to have red and orange in them. I love knowing this is in someone’s house far far away!

12×12 wrapped canvas

Medium: spray paint

Created for a custom order and shipped to MN!

 

 

– Spray paint by Catherine

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

